Student today can access the information online so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet, the genius creation of humans, benefits people with ample of ways. Everything, from education to entertainment, is easily accessible on the internet. The distance learning is now possible for the students who somehow couldn't get enrolled in the desired universities, and that is only due to the network. No doubt online education has taken over the libraries, still these reference centres play the crucial role in acknowledgement. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that the bookstores are not requisite. To begin with, the book archives have a paramount place in the educational curriculum due to several reasons. Firstly, the ambience of the libraries can never match to that of the online class. Even though learning through the net is beneficial as it allows the students to study from their homes, but the aura of reading can never take over to that of the storehouse of books. There will always be disturbances, hustle and bustle, and laziness to read at homes, however, the situation is totally opposite in reading rooms. Secondly, the vast range of books, magazines, and other reading materials provided in the treasures might not be available online. Many ancient authors have published their manuals that are authorized to only a few of the book houses. For example, the primordial manuscripts are not available online clearly. Moreover, reading books online is the cumbersome task because to examine the particular edition the person has to surf the web which could be hazardous to brain as well as eyes. In the end, despite internet provide us with many advantages, it will not risk the libraries. Hence, it is undeniable that libraries are not a prerequisite.