Many companies use advertisements to increase their sales. What are the main factors that make an advertisement effective? Is advertising a good or bad thing for the society?

Nowadays, many production units have been working on the strategy which expand their growth and popularity among the nation. The essay will discuss the positive, which generate an awareness of the product while the negative, impact spoils the family budget; impact of the advertisement on the society discussed in further paragraphs. To begin with, one of the important positive points is that the person is not aware of the certain product. This advertisement gives them information and guide them how to use it. For instance, one of the most popular advertisement is Parlegi shows the from what material it builds and what vitamins it contains, even also shows what other things it be more suitable to eat. Moreover, some advertisement is well known by the actors because people like to follow them, whom they like the most. So, the selling of that a particular item is rapidly growing. Thus, to increase the sale and to make people more aware about the product this is the best way. On the other hand, there are certain negative points are also there which affects an individual and later the society. Firstly, some companies show wrong information in their advertisement and try to convince the customer. For example, to promote their item they use celebrity who never use their product and popularity of that celebrity gain the attention of customers and they start to use the item. Secondly, sometimes promote in such a way so customer buys it without much think about that is required or not; so such product spoils the family budget as well. In conclusion, although, the advertisement would be considered as a medium to promote the product and increase the selling which generates more revenue for that company, but also attract the customer to buy such things that are not necessary which spoils the family budget.