2020-01-18: Task 2 Some TV programmes, video of violent games and other leisure activities are harmful on children. How harmful they are? What can be done to solve these problem?

With the rampant progress of urbanization, and the introduction of online television programmes, games and smart phones have caused a massive impact on children. Moreover, these activities if not carefully monitored could be misleading and dangerous for the younger generations. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further and also try to find a possible solution to it. Nowadays, television and video games available on the internet have provided an array of features and creativity. Furthermore, the moot problem caused by being detrimental and provocative to younger individuals. For instance, violence shown on programmes and games could be misleading, and display scenes that should not be watched by children, and thus instills destructive ideas and theories into their minds. Additionally, certain action shown can be instigated and under these circumstances, many younger individuals are often seen practising them at home or at school. However, where there is a will there is a way, and thus there be a possible solution to this issue. For example, activating parental lock on online T.V series provides a myriad of games and episodes suitable only for children. Furthermore, parents supervision can be extremely helpful in these situations as well as encouraging them to participate in outdoor activities such as football or basketball. In addition, motivating and guiding them to the right direction can certainly be incorporated. To reiterate, the younger generation is considered the future generation; therefore, indeed television, games or other activities can be detrimental in nature, nevertheless can be rectified. Similarly, it can conclude that, it is our responsibility to provide ample amount of attention for them or else there would be consequences that cannot be resolved easily.