Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these days, while urgent health-related problems, according to some, is attributed to the pollution of our planet’s atmosphere and the issues of housing, I agree up to this point that the governments have to take the full responsibility to mitigate this overwhelming obstacle. It is initially true that the unprecedented number of people are suffering from environmental catastrophe and housing scarcity. In this way, in order to save the valuable life of innocent people who lack homes and are facing such serious illnesses as cancer, radiation, skin lesions and others, the governments are obliged to vanish the factors leading to the emergence of this problem – the toxic gases emitted from the transport system (mainly cars) and high costs of accommodation which are not affordable for the impoverished class of the population. The initial step would be the forced decline in the number of cars by which people are commuting, and following this, the provision of free accommodation for homeless people is a plausible alternative to avert the vast trend of illnesses. Thus, the governments have a key role in altering the process the aforementioned problems emerge. Another point to consider, persuading people to realize the environmental and housing problems is not ethereal. First, each government ought to supply its citizens with an adequate source of knowledge so that they would not only get rid of their peccadilloes like wasting, throwing rubbish – all of these factors leading to the environmental issues, but also assist other impoverished members of society, and this paves the way for the heyday in every country. Therefore, the question is not just about avoiding problems, but is the realization of the whole Earth’s population to diminish their adverse impact on their surroundings. In conclusion, the more people recognize the threat of polluting sources and accommodation problems, the more thriving our planet will be.