Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, education is actually crucial to humanity, which helps to gain an enormous fund of knowledge, achieve career goals and set personal. To lead a happy and prosperous life, an individual needs to study and obtain a great job to be successful in life. Due to poverty or financial support, there are still a huge number of people who cannot learn and get even basic understanding like ability to write or to read. In my opinion, I subscribe to the view that government should give education for free for difficult circumstances, especially the poor, but not all social classes. To begin with, the biggest advantages of imposing free education is that not only economic system, but also the nation will be improved and developed. If many poor students have the opportunity to obtain well- qualificated education, countries will have more talents contributing to necessary fields. Furthermore, as citizens of a country, students have right to go to school like many people, not just the rich. In Vietnam, for example, there are many scholarships available from universities to disadvantaged students such as the Foreign Trade University and the scholarship students are those who enter with high scores. Providing free education to that person may have great positive results for the society and it is pretty common that educated people those have grown in poor families become more successful than others. Nevertheless, offering free education for all is not practicable. Firstly, this greatly affects the spending of teachers and school staffs. Few government can successfully afford these colossal expenses without charging any fees. It is the fact that the government’s enormous budget on education, infrastructure development in other vital sectors such as health care, accommodation, transport and the like will suffer immensely. As such, it will not benefit people as expected because people will enjoy advanced facilities in one field but will be famished or deprived in the other, due to the government’s lack of a balanced approach in its expenditures. In conclusion, making education free for everyone has a wide range of benefits. I believe ensuring education for all is a prerequisite to the development of a nation, but the government should have proper policies because offering free to all is not a valid and pragmatic approach to achieving this goal, as it engenders greater drawbacks than upsides.