Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It seems that the internet has become an indispensable part of today’s modern world. There are, however, different perspectives on this twenty- first -century miracle. While some people hold that it is an invaluable source of intelligence, there is an opposing belief that greater problems may arise from so much data available. To begin with, some people reasonably argue that we would not have progressed so remarkable if it hadn’t been for the rapid spread of instruction thanks to the internet. The main reason they give is that the internet has made it easy and fast to store and transfer word worldwide. An example that springs readily to mind is the numerous archives online that supply information on almost every area of knowledge. Supporters also make a compelling case by adding that free access to data in the new era has enabled us to interact with each other more closely and directly. On the other hand, there is the view that the abundance of data available on the net can cause harm to people everywhere. The advocates of this viewpoint simplistically claim that sensitive material in the wrong hands can result in disaster. For example, the mine of tip provided by search engines can be used by terrorists or villains to harm others. What they entirely overlook is the fact that only those who intentionally use this clue for evil purposes should be held responsible for everything. After all, for such people as criminals and lawbreakers, the ends justify the means, and thus, they will ultimately seek the tip they need elsewhere. To sum up, although some people lose sight of the fact that the internet, like any other achievement in the technological world, is a double-edged sword, and ignore that access to report can have positive outcomes as well, a more optimistic and open-minded view fairly concludes that putting the internet to wrong use does not necessarily outweigh its potential advantages. One cannot help but notice that the message accessible on the internet nowadays is of great value for our modern life.