Crime rate , in most countries ,is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you thik that is ? Give solution to reduce this crime.

The rate of crime has shown a northward movement all over the world. However, in the majority of nations, the crime rate is more in cities than countryside areas.Though, there are multiple reasons responsible for this phenomenon. I feel unemployment and drug abuse are the most common reason. This essay intends to discuss these reasons, though briefly, and set of solution is suggested to curb this grave concern. Unemployment is considered as the main reason of growing crimes in favoured parts of the country.In these days, cities have become overpopulated. Even worse, people who live in backward areas are migrating to these areas in the expectation of higher remuneration for their work. Conversely, owing to a large number of people; these regions are unable to provide work to all people. As a result, people commit illegal activities for earning their livelihood. Besides, a vast number of cities' people are drug addicted. Urban areas are being chosen by drug dealer for smuggling as here they can target a large number of people. Therefore, for satisfaction their drug requirements, masses involve themselves in various crimes such as burglary, murder and many more. Like, every key to lock, this problem, too, has numerous feasible solutions. Government needs to generate ample job opportunities.To cite an example, establishing new business policies which aid unemployed to commence a business. Another way is, setting of a stringent sentence for the culprits by judicial law. Since, it will work as a lesson for criminals and others. Moreover, rehabilitation should be provided to criminals in prisons. Last but not the least, welfare campaigns should be conducted which attuned to people about the ill - effects of drug addiction. In conclusion, I believe, although lack of jobs as well as drugs are reasons behind this issue; certain actions such as employment policy, strict punishments and awareness among people will help to tackle this problem.