What are the benefits and drawbacks of online shopping to individuals and society?

The the emergence of Technology has changed the face of the globe, including the shopping habits of people.In the Modern times, an increasing number of people have started shopping online. This essay shall outline the various merits and demerits of this trend to both individuals and to the companies. There are a host of benefits of purchasing different products online to individuals. To commence with, online companies deliver the items to the homes of the customers which saves time and energy of the people, as they have no longer to rely on visiting different markets and shops for their desired product. In addition, customers can choose the items of their wish by comparing different customer ratings and reviews on the net. Thus, this way is quite helpful for convenience and compatibility of customers. Finally, online things are much cheaper than those sold in shops because some shopkeepers can sell them at any price of their choice. Hence, online shopping, in its way, is much more advantageous to buyers than just buying different products from the shops. To the manufacturing industries, advantages include, the better the profit on items. The company sell their products directly to the customers by which online shopping has omitted the working of retailers, wholesalers and shopkeepers. Many big companies such as, Amazon, Flipkart have earned much more profit by selling product online as compared to just selling them to the retailers. Also, there is no chance for people to bargain while purchasing the products because online products are sold at fixed prices, and even customers get big discounts during the deals on the special occasions of festivals. Therefore, such way of shopping is profitable in different ways for manufacturers. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks of shopping online.The customers have to pay extra shipping charges for the items. Additionally, many times customers remain unsatisfied with the quality of the products because the products they buy online are different from those which they have ordered. The other negative outcome of it is that sometimes the products which get damaged during the shifting process are damaged took much time to replace.As a consequence, there will be loss of company in replacing items. Overall, there is a plethora of advantages of selling products online, but on the other side there are few disadvantages to the customers and companies.