Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Offline learning at school with peers has more advantages compared to remote learning at home. This essay completely agrees with this statement because this setting promotes children’s communication skills and enables them to be compassionate toward others. Firstly, learning at school with peers will encourage students to develop their communication skills. This is because they have to communicate and interact with their friends through courses. Teachers will give them tasks to do group activities and during these times shy pupils are forced to talk with their friends. This situation will improve students’ ability to join in discussion. For example, many education institutions in Surabaya always have group projects for every course and they always shuffle their group members to allow every student to interact with each other. Secondly, attending offline learning enables pupils to develop their compassion towards their friends. This is because meeting every day and doing activities together creates friendship and a stronger bond between them. They learn to share and are eager to help their friends. This experience will not happen if they choose online learning at home. They cannot face to face meet other students and their needs are already fulfilled by their families. Hence they are unable to develop emotional relations. For instance, research reported that during COVID-19, new students who began their courses online developed less empathy with other pupils compared to those who started their school offline. In conclusion, studying offline in a class as a group has more benefits because this situation enables children to enhance their communication ability and be more compassionate to others.