Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1,000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos. (Adapted from --DELETED LINK-- It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that many adolescents chase after their dream career to become a youtuber or vlogger. However, I firmly believe that desiring to be a YouTube influencer has many disastrous effects on children's mental and physical health. To begin with, work online jobs would cause children great damage on physical health. To be specific, social media and technology devices can increase higher risk of serious illnesses and health issues, including obesity, cardiovascular disease, eyestrain and many other diseases. According to a recent survey, children ’s brains are still developing, so they are more sensitive to the effects of technology than other brains. For example, if children use computer form 30 minutes to 1 hours without parent’s monitor, they will delay in language development. On top of that, using technological devices and applications is detrimental to mental health of children. They may devote a huge amount of time to use internet to find out more information about their dream job and other famous youtubes, which increases interact through computers rather than face to face. Only by reducing real interaction can adolescents face feelings of loneliness and isolation. The argument in favour of dependence on technology would be that children can still have social interactions online; however, the loss of traditional communication can develop higher levels of depression and anxiety. To sum up, children should not become a YouTube sensation to avoid undue metal and physical problems for their health.