Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important profession. Some people think this is fully justified while other think that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that sports people should have an equitable distribution of salary like others expert, some individuals believe that the focus should be on their activities like entertaining and hard-working rather than their salaries. In my opinion, I consider that it is their right that they earn a sizeable amount of wealth than other professionals. On the one hand, some individuals think that since professional athletes are industrious and entertaining, they had better earn a huge amount of salary and I agree. In other words, events and competitions attract many viewers which, consequently, numerous tickets are sold and many conglomerates put countless money on them to introduce their goods in order to generate more profit. As a result of this revenue for the sports industry, sports people ought to earn a sizeable load of money. In addition, being a top athlete requires hours of practice. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo wakes up at 5 o’clock and not only has he strenuous exercise but also has a strict diet. Therefore, they deserve to earn more money. On the other hand, it is often believed that sports people do not provide a vital service; therefore, they should not be paid more than other experts. For instance, football players earn numerous salaries by simple kicking a ball, in fact, we could all live happily without professional football. Moreover, we ought to value professional such as nurses and teachers some highly that has significant effects on our life. For example, teachers who teach in deprived areas play a vital role in children’s future; therefore, they are more likely to be useful for their society. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that sports people have well-deserved to earn a sizeable amount of money as they are amusing and striving.