International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

These days the countries have been connected together more than ever were and the world became like one big country, thus tourism sharply increased over the years. So, some people think that this thing has many cons both to the environment and the local culture, while others believe that International tourism has many pros in many fields. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. On one hand, many people believe that International tourism has many disadvantages to local culture and nature, many citizens think that it can change the customs and habits of the local citizens. For example, when tourism travelled from many places around the world they bring their own habits and beliefs. However, that may cause some issues with the environment. So, that is why some think that international travellers are very bad for the local culture. On the other hand, those who consider International tourism has huge benefits in many various fields. They suppose this could be a big opportunity for different sectors. To illustrate, tourism increases the overall GDP of the economies and can be a very enormous chance to raise the annual GDP. In addition, it could be a solution to many problems in the country. For instance, this may increase the jobs and grow small businesses related to this part of the economy. Moreover, it could bring a very big investment from foreign investors. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point views, I believe that the positives of International tourism oversee the negatives.