Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

In the present world, there are many studies done on genes and chromosomes to identify human traits. Many scientists believe that genetic characteristics have more influence on our personality than other experiences of life. However, I argue that the impact of life experience is more significant in a person’s development. Undoubtedly, everyone is born with certain hereditary characteristics. We inherit genes from their parents, which play a role in shaping the personality and appearances of the child. For example, when we were young, we were taught by our parents. As a result, we have a lot of the same characteristics as our parents. If a child lived in a happy family, the child would definitely have a good childhood. On the other hand, Experience in our life has a greater influence on the individual’s personality. A person learning a lot of experiences can change his life. No matter under which family and environment they are born. In this world, like Thomas Edison, who had trouble with hearing at an early age became one the greatest inventor of all time by his continuous efforts. Therefor, I believe that our innate characteristics can be changed through life experiences. Moreover, the progress of individual depends much on his work hard and dedication. In reality, there are many billionaires born in difficult families or many great scientists whose parents are ordinary people. To conclude, I am of the opinion that life experience has more effects on our personalities and developments than the characteristics that we are born with. We will become mature and open-minded if we take advantage of the experiences that we gained in our daily life.