More and number of people beginning to realize that boys and girls should have separate schools for education.

More and number of people beginning to realize that boys and girls should have separate schools for education. I strongly disagree with the above statement, as both the methods of teaching has equal and opposite importance, depending upon many social factors. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of coeducation and disintegrated schools and will express my viewpoint with relevant examples. Firstly, the basic motive of integrated schools is not to show any gender biased discrimination while providing education. Secondly, boys and girls learn about how to respect each other and will have equal rights and positions in society. For instance, mixed education systems conduct a lot of extra-curricular activities to prove that boys and girls have the same potential to accomplish tasks. Even though mixed schools allow boys and girls to understand and respect each other, some student’s sill shows discrimination on girls. On the other hand, same sex schools have their own merits. These schools help the teachers to focus more on students with new methodologies based on the gender. For instance, a research from Oxford University shows that girls perform better in mathematics, if they get lessons through real life situations. Another benefit is that teachers do not hesitate to discuss the gender specific topic while teaching. Therefore, same sex schools open a channel for teachers to widen their teaching skills and give liberty to discuss the study materials. In conclusion, both types of schools have their own merits. I personally feel that co-ed schools are more beneficial because they enable boys and girls to work together in different situations. This helps them to grow in their future profession or careers.