Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, a number of casualties have been caused by extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing. Some people believe that those dangerous sports should be strictly prohibited. However, I strongly disagree with this proposition in the sense that these sports are too dangerous, and therefore I believe that they should not be banned. First of all, so-called extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think. All sports involve some elements of risk, and there must be clear restrictions or regulations that should be followed. For instance, you have to sign up for some lessons to learn the safety precautions or rules before you want to try skydiving. Moreover, you will not be allowed to fly solo and must be accompanied by experienced professions if you are a beginner. Therefore, extreme sports are actually safe as long as you follow the instructions and be careful. Holding extreme sports can also stimulate the economy of a country. It creates more job opportunities for those sports athletes such as sky diving trainers or skiing professions, so this allows more money flowing in the business market. Moreover, although those extreme sports are relatively more expensive than the other sports, there are many people who want to try those fierce experiences every year. As a result, extreme sports indirectly stimulate the economy and allow the government to receive more taxes from taxpayers. Having discussed that extreme sports are not really dangerous and it stimulates the economy, I firmly believe that they should not be prohibited. This is especially true in developing countries as they have to strengthen their economic positions.