Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but other people claim that it is the individual‘s responsibility. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that the government should pay for health care and education for the residents, while others emphasize that it is solely an individual's responsibility. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I believe that the government should be accountable for both health care and education. The first reason why the government should pay is that people who work regularly pay a reasonable percentage of their income monthly to different public authorities. They expect these payments to be returned in the form of services from the local authorities. For example, working people have regular taxes to pay every month and assume it is allocated for health care facilities and the education system. Another reason why I believe that it is the government's role to spend money on health care and education is that they have a flexible extended budget that can be used for special types of services that are expensive for a normal person to afford. For instance, the authorities have a percentage of their total savings which can fund special needs students in schools as well as cancer patients in hospitals. In conclusion, although some believe that spending on health care and education is an individual act, I strongly agree that it is the government's job as people pay for these services through taxes. Also, the government has a large public fund that they can use to help people who need extra services, such as students with learning difficulties and cancer patients.