An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In a modernized world, there are a lot of schools that replace books and support with tablets and laptops for students to utilize them as teaching materials. It is a controversial effect because there is no guarantee that the students will use them in a good way instead of abusing them. On the one hand, this trend is going popular among young learners. It is more convenient to take an exam or do an assignment with a computer instead of writing down in a book. So, it can save energy and time for students. Besides, many pupils assume that books are so boring and they cannot concentrate for a very long period. Unlike books, computers provide large storage and students can save their data in one place. Nowadays, many schools provide an online test and students can easily submit their test sheets through computers. On the other hand, some parents suggest that laptops and tablets are not suitable for their young children. They claim that the eyesight of their children can be damaged in a long term use. Moreover, there are also many students who are misusing computers instead of using them in their studies. Likewise, laptops and tablets are not very reliable because they need electricity to charge them. Similarly, young learners cannot upload their assignments or take a test through laptops if there is no internet connection. For instance, I always find difficult to do my assignment if the WiFi connection is low. To sum up, there will be a lot of benefits for students if schools can provide computers. However, there should be a guide to limit the time of using computers.