In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

It is common that at schools and universities, ladies and boys tend to choose the subjects which are more suitable for their gender as well as for stereotypes. In this essay, I will explain the causes and also add my opinion. To start with schoolgirls are more inclined to study art, while schoolboys choose science. One of the main reasons can be both males and females are advised by their family members. This means that parents always advise their children to follow their parents' careers to be successful in the past. Moreover, another reason of males and females choosing subjects that are appropriate for their physiological body. For instance, young woman should study cooking based on their strengths. On the other hand, I disagree with this point that girls and boys should obey the advice and stereotypes. First of all, everybody has a right to follow their dream, despite of which type of society they grow. For instance, based on the real-life story of one man who dedicated his career to clothing design, even though this is a profession suitable for women. Additionally, future generations building their careers need the support of their loved ones. So this means it is the best option for the young generation to explore and develop themselves further in the future. To sum up, it is a common trend that schoolgirls are more into art and schoolboys into science, I believe each teenager will become a better version of themselves If they are encouraged to follow their dream which is what they are good at.