Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The plan of how to spend money in the government has always created a great deal of discussion. Some people believe that money should be financed in public services and it is unnecessary to invest in the arts, such as music and theatre. Although I am aware of the great importance of Public services, arts should not be neglected. On the one hand, public services determines the quality of life in the society. Some of the most important requirements of people are included in public services such as public schools, developed transportation system, medical services and etc. To be fair and square, man can survive without theatre salon, but without hospitals, his health will be challenged. Hence, the government should adequately finance on public services in order to prepare an acceptable life level for people. On the other hand, music and arts are inseparable parts of a society's culture. Art is a common language between people all around the world. There has been a significant increase in the number of people who are interested in fields such as academic music. The arts also can be considered as an economic sector since it attracts tourists. Italy is a good example of an artistic country with high level tourism. So, ignoring the investment in arts such as music and theatre can be harmful for people's feelings. To put it in a nutshell, according to the priorities, the majority of budget should be allocated for public services and also because of the society's intellectual development funding in the arts is not a waste of money.