Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1,000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos. (Adapted from --DELETED LINK-- YouTubers-vloggers.html) It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to a survey conducted by one thousand children between the ages of six and seventeen, more than three quarters of them say they considered online videos creator as their desired career. There are a lot of assumptions that it is hazardous for kids to dream of becoming a YouTube phenomenon. To a certain extend I agree with this assumption and I will discuss more in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, Youtube is incredibly famous, coming in second place for the most widely used search engine worldwide. That leads to its billions of view per day and the profit it brings to the creators can be seen evidently. However, this platform also has its own limitations. Firstly, the incomes people can get from it is unstable. Maybe one day you post an interesting video on Youtube and you gain a huge number of views and your subcribers rise dramatically. But after that, you cannot keep up your form and you earn no profit at all. Online networks are consistently changing everyday, and the failure of any social media network may be quicker than expected. Secondly, Youtube has put a lot of policies in place since that have a huge impact on small creators. People with the subcribers under 100000 can not gain any money. On the other hand, it is no different between a kid who wants to be an athlete, a musician, or an actress and a kid aspire to become a Youtube sensation. Everybody can play soccer, or sing, or act, or film themselves and post it online. Doing all of these things for a living thing, however, requires hard work and creativity. But if it is the kid’s passion and he decide to chase it seriously, he deserves a plus point. In conclusion, I assume that children have all the rights to choose their dream job but they should consider the limitations of becoming a online video creator.