Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or bad thing?

It is undeniable that being fashionable is catching on. Due to the globalisation, people are having tendency to wear fancy and eye-catching outfits, since this can boost their confidence and emphasis their impression. However, many questions were raised whether this had disadvantages or not. In my opinion, to the society, this issue is a double-edged sword. First of all, speaking of the bad side, chic and stylish clothes are not affordable for everyone. Trendy fashion must go along with gorgeous items. As the celebrities always put on elegant and luxurious things that make their followers, especially teenagers, feel like they can also be famous if they are up-to-dated. However, some of those things may quite expensive and beyond their solvency. Secondly, people sometimes judge others by the way they wear and separate gap with the one that wear mundane clothings. This is an ubiquitous type of peer pressure. Being discriminated, teens may feel isolated and less confident. This is why they try a lot to integrate into the community, even this may take lots of money. Moreover, fashion does have an effect on one's job or life. To give an illustration, in a job interview, person with formal outfit has a higher chance to be given a position to that job than a person with messy appearance. At this present time, beauty is loved by everyone. Yet, being modish can help a person to feel more respected and appealed to meet their social needs. It is understandable why a modern individual is often more successful than others who do not. Knowing how to be swanky is also a life skill. To sum up, this case has both good and bad influences. It is not wrong that people want to be trendy and beautiful. But they should not turn a habit into an obsession, otherwise, the drawbacks will outweigh its benefits.