Nowadays it is not only large companies that can make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is clear that technology makes human life better. In detail, film manufacturing becomes easier by taking advantage of technology development than it used to be. This brings pros and cons to real artists and fans. On the one hand, it is very beneficial for the entertainment market if producers are various. This is because they can develop their innovation in every product to meet the entertainment need of viewers. For instance, some makers often make documentary films about daily topics which attract a large number of young fans. This leads to the film retail become busier. Moreover, it makes a great contribution to the job market. In other words, a few new jobs for freelancers would be created to solve the employment problem. For example, make-up artists play an important role to manufacture a film. On the other hand, youngsters would meet some difficulties to choose suitable films. There are some products with the low quality as some individuals focus on the benefits instead of art. Therefore, they are ready to make sexual or violent films to find fame and fortune. That may have negative impacts on the viewer behaviour, and modern society. For instance, many teenagers usually copy the actions of criminals from scene to reality since they are too young to realize the impacts of their actions To conclude, the development of different film producers brings advantages and disadvantages to this market and viewers as well. As far as I am concerned, the role of the local government is very crucial to control illegal products.