Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After the second world war, the world was physically separated among various nations, because of phenomenon such as globalization in the 20th century, people started to migrate between the countries, consequently, it made the whole globe as one virtual nation. Since, communities left their homes in search of jobs and got settled in new countries and started to learn local dialects, whereas they are now forgetting their own mother tongue. Some critics assert that the primitive languages should not diminish from the society, while I completely agree that the number of languages used by the community should be reduced which will make life easier. Firstly, the tourism industry will be boosted when the count of language used is reduced, because it becomes easy for the tourists to learn these fewer languages and it will bolster them understand about the people of a country and explore even remote areas. In other words, once you are in a foreign country you tend to feel alone as you cannot converse with the local people, and sometimes it becomes hard to even secure basic items namely food, grocery for the survival. In Japan, for instance, as a tourist in you feel that locals do not like to talk to non-native, whereas you cannot converse here without the Japanese language which makes difficult for a tourists to understand what to buy in a supermarket. Moreover, since the sign boards also used local jargon, so for tourists, it becomes cumbersome process to explore their destinations properly. Secondly, for the development of world it will be of great help of students, as they can study in an advanced nation and secure a job even if the they are able to converse in the universal adopted language. For example, in South Korea even though if you are highly qualified, it is very arduous to secure a job without knowing the native language, as a result, good talent leaks to another country. Furthermore, some of the nations are deprived of young workforce, so if they can be more open to one common method of expression, this will enhance the migration numbers, hence will have a positive impact on their economy. To conclude, reduction in the number of languages will be beneficial to whole world's unity, as people with different culture start talking and understanding more of each other.