Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days the government spend a large amount of its budget on the public sector along with art activity as well. Although I agree that it is important to spend money in the public sector, I do not think spending on art is a waste of money. There are several reasons to spend a significant amount of a budget should spend on public departments like school, hospital and road. First and foremost, school, hospital and roads will determine the quality of life of any nation. If the authority did not spend enough money on hospitals, so the health of our society will decline drastically. Similarly, if the government compromise on the school budget, then definitely we will have to oversee the flaws in the education sector. Our children will not get the standard education. It will be poor in our society who will affect more than other class of society Because they already have a limited amount available to spend with their family. However, this does not mean that the government should completely avoid the art sector. To begin with, it is difficult for any art institution to run its business profitably without the support of the government. Many theatres and other such places may have to close. Moreover, the arts also play a vital role in any society to get quality of life. Many get pleasure in going to see music and theatre performances so the government needs to continue assists such institution so they can continue to provide entertainment to the public. To conclude, there are clear benefits to spend a handsome amount of money to spend in the public sector to ensure society get a quality of life. I do not think spending money on art is a waste of money as this too provides important benefits.