Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

Public transport has so far been considered to be beneficial to the society since it’s very efficient and environmentally friendly. However, people currently have to pay a large amount of money for the mass transit system. This trend is caused by various reasons, and there will also be possible solutions to help mitigate it. There are two primary causes that lead to the increasing prices in terms of public transport. The first one is that the vast majority of residents now can afford to buy their own private car, as cars are becoming inexpensive and they provides safety for people. On the grounds of that, the number of consumers of public transport has gradually reduced. In order to maintain the profit, some transportation organizations have to raise fare to support their financial problem. Another reason to explain is that those organizations need an annual upgrade for their infrastructures. For example, by increasing the price of using trains, they can make use of the income to reconstruct some systems derailed to eliminate future train accidents. Instead of increasing the fare, there are other effective methods that can be taken. To commence with, the citizens can be persuaded to use local transit service to decrease the environmental impact. To be more precise, if the figure for private cars keeps rising, it will lead to the significant emission of CO2, which also contributes to the air pollution. Therefore, convincing people to use public transport will be advantageous for both transportation companies and customers. The second strategy is that local firms involving in transportation can raise funds from the outside to help renovate the systems. For instance, to be back to the standard price, these firms can receive subsidy from other entrepreneurs so that the residents will be encouraged to use public transport more. In conclusion, there are some specific reasons resulting in the increase in the cost of mass transit service and several possible solutions can be carried out to solve it. Local authorities and transportation organizations should be flexible in adjusting the price to create the best experience for the customers.