The most important aim of science should be improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this day and age, developed countries all over the world are bending their backwards to improve their professional in science field. Science plays a pivotal role in people’s lives such as reducing hunger, creating a better economy as well as finding new cures. As we can see, humans’ life is getting better day by day due to the huge improvement of the scientific techniques. Therefore, I will elaborate more about why I agree with this statement. On one hand, the development of science benefits people’s lives. Many invented cures and discoveries of technology bring people to new era. For instance, in 2020, there was a very serious Covid-19 pandemic happened all around the world. It was a serious infections disease caused by a newly discovered virus. Patient who was infected by the virus would die if the situation comes serious. However, science has been growing, scientists all around the world devoted all the energy on inventing the vaccine, and the public nowadays can live side by side with the disease. As a result, science safe many lives. On the other hand, science aims to broaden people’s knowledge to be aware of the environment. Many nations in this world do not have good geography. Africa and some parts of Asia have severe drought, and most of them cannot produce their own food because of the bad soil. In addition, scientists discovered how to make some vegetation suitable for this condition, and they did it. For instance, in Indonesia, there is a place with poor land conditions, but with some experiments on vegetation, they are able to grow some plants that suit poor soil in their country. This helps society to improve their lives by growing their own food. In a nutshell, the goal of science is to improve the life of society. Moreover, there are many positive impacts that were showed in real life and we are looking towards for more discoveries to make our lives better.