Some people say that the age of books has passed, information can be accessed in videos, computers, televisions, films and so forth. Other people think books and written words will still be essential for information dissemination and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent decades, in this day and age, Many ppl are sceptical about the importance of printed documents since knowledge is increasingly acquired by technological devices. Although technological devices seem to be an attractive choice, in my opinion, reading books to acquire education is supposed to bring further advantages. It can be said that the benefits in education brought about by technology cannot be denied. Technology brings great convenience to users in approaching education. For example, with little doubt such as mobile phones, iPad… people can easily stay informed of current affairs with few restrictions of time and space. Users can download reference materials from online sources which are reasonably priced. This approach is very beneficial for students who are on a budget and make them well-prepared for the course work. The use of video has greatly boosted people's understanding. Thanks to the assistance of lively sounds, vivid images… viewers feel more involved in the content. That’s the reason why teachers often apply technological devices to complement existing teaching methods and make the lecture more engaging. On the other hand, books are useful in many ways. One of the main positive aspects of the books is the enhanced concentration on the reading material. When reading a book, readers can be more focused on the content without being interrupted by technology-related factors such as message or Facebook notifications. For example, instead of focusing 100 percent on reading the news, many people constantly check Facebook or watch short clips on YouTube, which negatively affects their reading comprehension. Furthermore, spending too much time reading, the ability of the Internet can make people more vulnerable to health problems such as impaired eyesight, tiredness… These screen-related problems however can be alleviated if the information is obtained from a paper book. Reading books regularly are the best way to encourage analytical thinking skills. Video viewers absorb data in a passive way and readers acquire ability in the reverse way: written words. Readers have to use their critical thinking and creativity to understand the content. Therefore, reading books is more likely to nurture creative and independent thinking than technological versions. In conclusion, with the convincing arguments mentioned above, both technology and traditional books are required for getting material. Although modern technology is gaining increasing popularity, books are going to keep expanding our knowledge for years to come.