In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them? What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting home?

In recent times, the trend of house ownership has shifted from buying approach to renting. In this essay, I will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks of living in a rented home. To begin with the positives, the first crucial benefit of living in a rental home is flexibility. The reason for this is the occupant can choose a residence to live based on their need. For instance, if they prioritize the accessibility to their office as the main consideration, they will live go away from a place leave around their office. Besides flexibility, the second advantage of having no owned house is to avoid the house being idle. This is because many workers have a frequent tour of duty from one city to another. Consequently, the building will be empty and contribute nothing to the owner. In addition, the emptiness potentially makes many micro bacteria destroy the materials from the inside. Nevertheless, fully depending on a rental home does present some problems. One of the significant issues is the renting price that always climbs up. To illustrate, from the macroeconomic perspective, most product or service prices align with the increase of the inflation rate. The negativity of this is the price growth unavoidable. The second essential disadvantage is the potential loss of asset value. Based on the investment approach, the asset value can increase by 20% each year, so buying a residence actually can make the owner wealthier. To sum up, although renting a home might present flexibility and efficiency, it is important to consider the advantages of economic value like profit opportunity. In my opinion, building or buying a house is more beneficial than renting it.