Many children who are home-schooled are not prepared for university at the same rate of children in government-funded schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

Globalization has become one of the most important changes in contemporary world, affecting more parents to create school conditions at home for their children. However, the quality of knowledge of students who study at home is not enough when it comes to university while school students are more prepared for it. The reasons for this issue seems to be modern opportunities, which establish young people’s study place today. One of the main opportunities causing that kind of difference is availability of technologies and sources in learning purposes. It means that people can find relevant information from the internet and by using devices at home study basic subjects in order to teach their children. For instance, parents want to give knowledge in physics from several internet resources and showing videos on computer. In comparison with knowledge gaining in government-funded schools this method have minor effect because all needed books on subjects are provided by the administration gives students opportunity to further studies. As a result, children studying at home have only superficial understanding of topics and face with insufficiency of basic experience in all subjects which have huge impact on learning at high-education places. Another reason for the difficulties arising in home -schooled students are lack of structured system and professional guidance. There are special schedules for all periods and teachers who can support children on their path to learning new information in schools, whereas at home parents with low qualification in teaching may able their child to feel freely and learn whenever they want. For example, a child can spend most of his time on playing video games instead of getting new information in particular education fields. Also, they are cutted from school environment which play huge role in developing communication skills. Consequently, they have several misconceptions in education process and less focus on study, creating issues with discipline and perception of relevant data. Not surprisingly, if home-schooled student will have issues in finding own place in new university environment. To sum up, it seems to be that some parents are preferring home studies in order to avoid risks at school and tries to give them important knowledge as much as possible. Thus, their children have barriers at their new occupations rather than completely prepared school students who have all needed skills.