Some people think that instead of preventint climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Owing the problems related to climate change, some think that we should get used to live with them rather than trying to prevent it. In my opinion, however, I disagree with doing nothing with the problem as I think if it's not prevented in the next few years, we won't no longer be able to live on earth. Firstly, one of the main problems that concerns people about climate change is the general increase in the worldwide temperature. Most of the pollution produced by the massive use of cars as well as the industries is damaging the earth's upper layers such as the atmosphere, which prevent us from being hit by the sun's ultraviolet light. Because of that, weather in a lot of the planet' areas has increased in such a quick way that in some of the hottest zones life has begun to be a problem. On the other hand, not only the general surface temperature it's a problem, but also the change in the water's one. If seawater is continued to be highly warmed its range of salinity will drop down, so as a consequence the biodiversity and species living it will suffer a damage. In addition, the water used to feed farm and industry animals we consume, such as cows or pigs, will not be enough for all of them and humans won't be able to eat that kind of animals. In conclusion, I think that far from being something to ignore, climate change is a scary reality we need to face and prevent if we want to keep enjoying life on earth.