People today are increasingly use credit card to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The booming of banking sector made it possible for many users to apply and get easily the credit card with certain limitations. Hence, people make their monthly expenses easily. In my opinion, such facility brings the advantages such as an improve with the standard of living and no cash carrying which outweigh the disadvantages such as being not able to pay on time and hacked. Admittedly, the main drawbacks using credit card increase the risk of being hacked easily. It is true that many end user of plastic money did not know that their card is being hacked by the hackers and put them into the risk to pay at the end. For instance, in India, 55% of the credit card users lodge the complaints to their banks stating that their card is hacked and they are not the one who did unknown costly transactions. Being not able to pay the expenses made by the end user on the due date is another negative side to it. To elucidate, banks always mention the due date of their respective card users for the expenses they made. Hence, many such users are not able to pay on their respective due date and become the defaulter, which affects their credit worthiness. Despite considering above disadvantages, there are numerous advantages. One of a benefit is not carrying cash in the pocket. Such facilities give us a chance not carry plenty cash along with us while travelling or buying any essential need from the shop. Moreover, there are very less chances of being a victim of the crime of robbery or theft. The main positive side to using the credit card is an improvement in the standard of the living. For example, in China, many middle class employed people uses, such facilities to buy household items such as refrigerators, televisions, or washing machines on monthly instalments, which improves their standard. Also, it helps to economy to grow efficiently. In conclusion, although there are negatives for using plastic money instead of cash transactions such as card hacked and an increase in the chance to become defaulter if not paid on time, in my view, many advantages such as less chance being robbed and an improvement in living supersede such negatives.