Some people believe that children are given much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is sometimes argued that children should spend more hour on their educational program and school work. While free day is vital for children to rest, to a large extent, I do believe that they should concentrate more on the school work. Allocating more on educational curriculum has several benefits for children, parents and society. Firstly, students learn more deeply by practicing more. For example, if they write more letters and lectures, including formal, informal, academic and general, they become good writers in a very short period. This can help them to convince employers and find a job more easily in future. Secondly, if children pass their studying period faster, parents spend less, therefore, families can save more and spend on other necessary issues. Finally, it is beneficial for a society to have a well-trained young employee. Further qualifications make job done faster and more accurately. On the other hand, some people would argue that, education and leisure hour should be in balance. They believe that, too much pressure on the students, may lead to opposite results. Furthermore, they trust that free moment is vital for children's health as they need to do physical activities. In addition, leisure time rests pupil's mind and make them ready to continue their studying. However, I can understand that, free time is crucial for children, I would argue that, they should spend more on the educational program. In conclusion, people have different views about studying and leisure activity, but in my opinion, more time should be spent on the school work.