Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Some individuals insist that parents are responsible for educating their children so that they can be good citizens in a social community, whereas others think that schooling is the best way. Although teachers and classmates play an important role to some extent, I think it is basically a job for parents to lead their children to contribute to society. On one hand, a school is the best place for children to mold a well-rounded personality by themselves because they can learn various things through their experiences with others that cannot be obtained within their family. In other words, they can submerge themselves in a society named “a school ” and gradually understand their roles through physical experiences. For example, in many Japanese public schools, there are many duties that constrain them: homework, cleaning jobs, and taking care of younger students. Through these experiences, schoolchildren learn the social skills needed in their local community. However, I think this is only the case when children are educated enough by their parents in the first place. On the other hand, it is the parents' responsibility to motivate children to achieve those skills via experiences at school. Without any knowledge that school is the important place for one personality to grow up, however hard other people such as teachers and schoolmates tried, the one would not be able to grow up. For instance, in Japan, there are not a few children from a rich family who go for a delinquency, and they usually have little communication with their parents. Therefore, I believe that parents play an important role in the early stages of education. In conclusion, although some people argue that schooling with actual experiences is the most responsible in yielding productive Human Resources in a society, I think parents ' interactions with their children hold the key to whether school education will be successful for them in the end.