Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that misbehaviour of sportspeople is acceptable when they are playing well, in their particular sports. Some people are in favour of this statement, while others have a different opinion. I completely disagree with this type of unethical behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour by sportsperson. Firstly, this issue becomes very controversial about a sportsman's behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour on the ground as well as will affect their public popularity. Due to their name and fame that they attain as a nightmare they become more arrogant and express aggression in an unethical way on the ground. This causes detrimental effects on spectators as well as their fans. For instance, in 2006 football match, after being insulted by Italian athlete Marco during the game French player delivered a serious headbutt an established custom habit to his chest. Thus, this hostile aggression leads to violence and is beyond the scope of the game. Secondly, behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour of players might affect their personal and professional life. They may lose their brand image and career. In addition, many sports people are brand ambassador of renowned companies. If they behave unethical in public or during match than that can also lose their credentials or ambassadorship. For example, two Indian cricketer made controversial comments on the reality show. Due to this, they lost their position in team and financial advertising contracts. Hence, this type of behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour affects an athlete's career and image. In conclusion, I disagree with this statement about top players can do whatever, as they are public figures that may influence youth behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour who shall blindly follow them. Sports person strives hard and attain a position where one such incident may tarnish their image completely.