Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replaces humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In today's digital age, experts are researching and developing artificial intelligence to take the positions of humans in various workplaces. This is due to the fact that technology can work more efficiently than normal people, and this this author contends that this phenomenon is a positive development because of the increased overall skills and the ability to satisfy consumers' need. It should be noted that robots do not have emotions, and they cannot experience pain or suffer from any injuries from working. In other words, they are unable to feel any stress or boredom, or be injured. As a result, these machineries can perform tasks for much longer than an average person, while only require minimal time to recharge. Therefore, they guarantee higher productivity and lower cost, which are two of the most important reasons for the replacement of workers by robots. It should be self-evident that artificial intelligence can replace unskilled, blue-collar workers in the industrial sector, and the best way to prevent unemployment for them is to increase their skills and knowledge to be qualified for another job. While robots take over the labour-intensive work sector, they open up opportunities for skilled people to take control of the machine. This can lead to a better society with a constant demand for improved skills. Thus, a positive effect on the global workforce. In addition, allowing artificial intellegence to manage the production aspects of various goods can help meet the demand of consumers. As the world's population grows, the amount of products that need to be produced increases significantly. Since robots can work without rest for a long time, it can always increase the number of supply to be more than the demand. Hence, another good development for the world. Taking all points into account, robots and artificial intelligence are replacing human in workplace due to their increased productivity and reduced cost. Additionally, this can have a positive impact because of the improved skills of workers and the ability to always meet the demand of consumers.