SOME PEOPLE CHOOSE TO EAT NO MEAT OR FISH. THEY BELIEVE THAT THIS IS NOT ONLY BETTER FOR THEIR OWN HEALTH BUT ALSO BENEFITS THE WORLD AS A WHOLE. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

These days, eating habits continue to be a controversial topic, especially vegetarianism, which is gaining a popularity around the world. It is widely believed that a vegetarian diet is meritorious considering our health and global impact. I strongly agree with that opinion and I will provide supportive arguments in this essay. To commence, being vegetarian can lift our immune system as well as reduce risk of cancer, heart diseases and diabetes. According to recent studies, vegetarians are more likely to live longer as a result of constant consuming of fresh vegetables with necessary nutrients and vitamins. Moreover, it is scientifically proved that eating of red meat requires a lot of energy to absorb it, which makes this kind of diet less attractive. Yet, vegetarianism gives a lot of energy for human beings. All this argument should be taken into account as the important way to improve physical well being. Moving forward, vegetarianism also contributes to solving of a climate change dilemma. It is vividly apparent that the meat industry produces more greenhouse emissions rather than sustainable agriculture. For instance, a regular slaughterhouse is tending to contaminate the atmosphere four times more than typical farm with environmental friendly technologies. Hence, eco-farming demonstrates a significantly low level of air pollution. In addition, meat-eating culture encourages killing of animals, which can be characterized as violation of animal rights. To conclude, I wholehearted convinced that vegetarianism is beneficial due to such factors as maintaining of our health as well as contributing to the environment and the adherence of animal rights. As long as a meat industry plays the predominant role in the world, governments should implement measures to encourage vegetarianism as a possible way of contributing to nations’ health and addressing of environmental issues.