When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and way of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.)

When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and way of life die out. While many people argued that it is useless to try to keep them alive, I strongly disagree with this opinion. There are several reasons why traditional skills should be preserved. Firstly, traditional skills are the heritage from our ancestor and we have a responsibility to take care of them. It would be aiding us and the next generations to remain connected with our past, and we could learn numerous beneficial things from their culture. Secondly, conventional jobs can be an alternative form of life in the recent modern society. For example, the ones who got bored from the contemporary restaurant with repetitious cuisines, can go to an old cosy restaurant with historical decoration and traditional food to rest their minds and get rid of daily routines. Although modern skills and automation make the activity and the way of living more easier in comparison with traditional skills, the majority of the recent jobs are inspired from conventional skills. Yet much can be inspired from the old skills. For instance, these days, people, especially children are more prone to various diseases owing to the reason of unhealthy diet pattern. However, this problem can be overcome easily by adopting the natural way of eating or following herbal product which were commonly used by our predecessors. Hence, traditional skills can be combined with the technology to make modern jobs inspiring from ancient culture and skills. In conclusion, despite of that the modern jobs make life easier, but a combination of technology with traditional skills can be beneficial for the society along with preserving conventional skills.