Some people become famous at a very young age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

With the advent of media and technology, it is getting easier for the kids to become famous as one can become a celebrity overnight with his unique talent. Certainly, this aids children with love and support from the people all over the world along with earning money, but there will also be some drawbacks. One evident benefit of gaining popularity for the children at an earlier age is that it brings them a fortune. That is to say, it not only offers them love and affection from the people sitting across the globe, but also helps them to become independent by earning money for themselves. Thus, such children can help their parents by supporting them economically, along with paying their own tuition fees. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar, a famous Indian Cricketer, was selected to play at the State Level, when he was 9 years old, due to his exceptional performance in the school cricket matches. Further, in his Autobiography, he disclosed that he was using his childhood income to support his family and education. On the other hands, there are various drawbacks of Stardom on the young children. Firstly, it is less likely for them to focus on their education, once they become celebrity, which means they will not be able to gain the essential life skills taught in the schools, resulting in a negative impact on their career. Secondly, star kids do not have privacy of personal life. In other words, media journalist follows the famous stars everywhere, even if they are going out with their friends and family, which sometimes is very annoying. Therefore, celebrity kids have to very careful, with their actions and words, otherwise, their fame can be devastating in the fraction of seconds. To conclude, publicity can be considered beneficial for kids as it helps them in making the money along with getting the fame. However, the lack of privacy and limited education makes people feel that it is not advantageous for the young people.