All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Vehicles that consume fossil fuels as a source of energy should be prohibited and use eco-friendly electric cars for alternatives. I strongly agree with the statements due to two facts that electric cars are more environmentally-friendly and lower cost than gas driven vehicles. To begin with, electric cars can play a vital role to overcome the environmental issues nowadays. It is clear that automobile vehicles do not require gas for charging them while petrol and diesel cars burn fossil fuels and release emission with toxic gases such as carbon dioxide directly into the air. Less emission means less chances of air pollution and global warming, our Earth will be protected and fewer species would be put on the verge of extinction. A research conducted by the Department of Environmental Sciences of Australia states that by the introduction of electric cars on roads, air and noise pollution can be reduced by 60%, that’s show a great impact of automobile vehicles on the environment. Additionally, low cost maintenance and efficiency are other predominant factors of electric cars. Although electric cars cannot drive as fast as typical vehicles, it’s reduced loud noise and more safety. Because they use sustainable resources such as sun, wind and electricity, there will be no need for petrol filling stations. Hence, instead of spending all finances to purchase fuels, it’s able to charge free with reusable sources. For example, Tesla, a renowned manufacturer of electric cars claims that newly developed electric cars have the potential to reduce an average fuel consumption up to 40%. To conclude, it is a great development of banned cars and replaced them with electric cars, which is more environmentally friendly, more economical and efficient.