Most university graduates earn more money than less well educated people. Some people argue that this means they should pay the full cost of their education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that the majority of educated young people have higher monthly income than those who do not enter higher education. Some people assume that they should pay their tuition fees. I totally disagree with the idea because of two main reasons. First, education is a key factor contributing to the development of a country. Hence, the government should make budgetary allocations for education, especially providing financial support for university students. This would urge young people to go to college and give them the opportunity to be exposed to academic and scientific advances from the world powers and, as a result, they apply gained knowledge to make their country more developed. For example, when Vietnamese economic students who have been helped to pay university fees by the state understand international trade laws and customs procedures, they would export Vietnamese agricultural products to international markets. Moreover, there are several professions which have a low monthly salary, but require degrees such as teaching. Second, there are implications for the society when many young people are poorly educated because they cannot afford the costs of going to college. Those without degrees will be more willing to take a blue-collar job and have lower living standards, which probably prompts them to commit crimes or social evils such as drug addiction. In conclusion, government should financially support university students because educated people could help the country achieve sustainable development.