Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Some people believe that having friends with the same opinions as they are better than the ones with different opinions. Firstly, people with the same interests and hobbies are very easy to get along. In this case, people always have something to discuss. If your friend has a similar point of view on a particular problem, the problem can be resolved quickly. Such friends will back you out in any discussion or argument. You will always have someone whom you can rely on. On the other hand, friends with the same opinions and interests are quite boring. You will not find any clash and will agree on every issue. If your friend disagrees with you, you will have many views and can come out with a more detailed solution. For example, disagreement leads to a heated debate or an altercation resulting in ruining of friendship. According to me, I believe friends should not agree with all views and opinions as they. I think this kind of friendship is monotonous and wouldn’t last long. However friends with the same interests or opinions will support you in any discussion and it’s a wonderful thing too. In conclusion, people should have friends with different opinions over the friends with the same views. You should respect, every view of your friend, making sure of not taking it to a heated quarrel which then results in spoiling friendship.