Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent years, advancement in technology has revolutionized means of communication. It is observed that people are using web sources more frequently, to deal with their business matters, because of their convenience and efficiency. This essay will narrate various pros and cons of this ongoing practice in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, one of the most significant merit of online trading activities is its effectiveness, both in terms of saving time and energy reserves. Since people do not have to travel long distance to participate in the group meetings, which resulted in the restoration of their precious time and unnecessary fuel consumption. For instance, working women prefer to join live sessions along with performing numerous household chores. In addition to that, digital means of trading have initiated new horizons for all entrepreneurs around the globe. This could assist them to collaborate with the stakeholders from the international market to export their finished products. Furthermore, virtual training session could assist beginners to learn marketing strategies and tactics from highly skilled professional residing anywhere in the world. Thus, these sessions and online courses open enormous gateways for individuals to play their part in the economic growth of the country. On the contrary, it is considered that communication through web sources lead to decline in social interactions.People sitting on screen at far off places could not continue post meeting celebrations and parties, which may result in social isolation. Another major downturn of organizing virtual training and discussions is the requirement of a huge budget to arrange high speed internet and electronic gadgets for every member, which might be somehow seems impossible for small enterprises. Hence, highly depreciated by some organizations. To reiterate, Although the technological mean of communication has certain pitfalls. Nevertheless, the advantages of digitalised technological sources surpass the drawbacks. I believe it is favourable to implement every positive development in order to excel in this competitive world.