Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

It is an irrefutable fact that, in recent year, hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host country has caused numerous controversies and drown public attention. While an increasing number of people don’t have much faith in the benefit to the anchor countries, I staunchly agree with the above-mentioned statement due to a notable reason. There are numerous factors which affirms that hosting sporting events has myriad benefits to the host countries could be supported. Initially, an economic boost for the entertainer nation could be a substantial factor to be considered. It is generally seen that when people hosting sport events such as the Olympics and the World Cup for juveniles that could make their lives more efficient. For instance, a recent article published in The Age revealed that more than half of people insist Olympic and the World Cup can bring benefits to the owner countries. Besides, it can be stated that the Olympic and the World Cup can be a good source of information to learn things if used correctly. On the other hand, there are several reasons why Olympic is considered to be disadvantages to society. One of them is that the viewing of the Olympic can be a source of distraction in our lives, turning away our focus from the more important things in the life. It can also be argued that we tend to west an hour in front of the Olympic instead of working on our goal and ambitions of life. In the end, indeed, while there is a strong argument on both sides of the case, as far as I am concerned that the World Cup and the Olympic usage is the best avoided or minimized as we should focus on the other productive take instead.