In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is indeed that, there is an exorbitant need of the dwellings, in the recent times. Although, the only available landscapes for the colonies are in the rural areas, the intellectuals oppose this trend of exploiting the ecosystem of the countryside; to protect its natural habitats. I strongly agree with the above notion and the supporting arguments are discussed further. To begin with, the new residences would immerge the environmental issues in the countryside. The soaring population in the new colonies will consume excessive natural resources, which ultimately spoils the ecological balance. Moreover, the home and shelter of many species will be eradicated by occupying the landscape for humans, as well as the aboriginal ecosystem might be collapsing. For instance, momentarily, there are innumerable species are at extinct, due to the unsustainable development of the countryside in humans. Thus, the new buildings in the rural area will raise many issues related to the ecosystem. Furthermore, the declination in agricultural land would have a negative effect on the economy. The major share of the food is contributed by the rural regions, while they have a crucial role in the domestic economy. Large number of dwellings in the countryside would capture the huge portion of the fertile agricultural land. As a result, the essential sector of the rural area will come to an end, hence the economy of that region has to suffer a lot. For example, in the developing countries, the elevating population in the countryside is minimising their agricultural output, which is directly reflected in their GDP. Thus, the preservation of the countryside is an essential task for the healthy economy. In conclusion, to build colonies in the countryside will create troubles not only for the natural inhabitant, but also for the local people. Hence, the local regime should protect the countryside by conducting some preventive steps. Thus, the sustainable growth of the society is possible.