Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is television. Some people believe that television is stopping people from socializing with fellow neighbours. On the other hand, others argue that television can connect people with the virtual world through interactive programs. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend. In my view, I strongly agree that watching television is killing our leisure time and it leads to laziness. Firstly, watching television can cut ourselves from the rest of the world. Many people are watching television programs and becoming fat by avoiding daily exercise routine. However, teenagers are affected by this activity and parents are worried about their declining social skills. For instance, a recent survey reported that most high school students' are no longer interested in playing outdoor games in the evening and wish to watch television all day. Needless to say, watching television can affect our lifestyle and communication skills. Secondly, a possible solution for this trend is to allocate time for every aspect of life and try to socialize with neighbours. Moreover, over watching television can lead to poor eye vision and most people are suffering from poor vision. For example, researchers suggested that kids are having poor vision because of television watching. Hence, people should reassess their daily routine and try to socialize with neighbours to enhance their communication skills. In conclusion, change is the essence of nature and people have to choose between the available options and improve their lifestyle by less watching television and more time with friends and family for a better life. Finally, the negative impacts of television are too dire to ignore.