In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is smoking in public areas. For the past few years, many countries strictly restrict smokers to smoke in public and educate them to smoke in designated places. As such, most people are offended by such amusements to leave the place to help others. In my view, I agree that smokers should feel responsible for their actions and follow certain rules to continue their habit. Firstly, smoking in public can deteriorate both active and passive smoker's health. Not many people are aware that smoking not only affects the smokers, but also affects passive smokers and family members. However, many countries are educating people to encourage good air conditions and prevent non-smokers to catch a disease. For instance, countries like Australia are releasing smoking mobile applications to locate smoking zone to avoid air pollution. Needless to say, smoking not only thrills, but also kills both smokers and non-smokers. Secondly, one of the most preponderant solution is to impose more taxes on tobacco products and expensive fines; however, this income can help the government to use on welfare activities and help the country's economy. For example, smoking in Japan is banned in a few cities and fines collected are used to improve air quality by the government. Hence, the governments should impose strict rules and regulate designated areas to smoke for better quality of air. In conclusion, most of the countries are conducting counselling sessions to smokers to follow certain rules and imposing huge fines can reduce smokers and improve peoples life expectancy. Finally, the role of laws and rules are too dire to ignore.