The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

For the past few years, a plethora of people assures that the governments’ efforts to enhance the art sector do not bring beneficial effects to societies. They espouse that the union ought to alter these funds for the sophistication of public infrastructures instead. However, others bolster that these art sites, such as theatre bring merit to the community. Moreover, this essay will depict the approbation regarding the former notion, along with the reasons. First of all, people who enjoy artworks are sporadic. It is an undeniable fact that the majority of population wavers the attractiveness of arts, drama in particular. Merely 20 percent of inhabitants enjoy watching the drama in theatre. On the other hand, every Denizens harness the public services, such as bus station, highway, and railroad frequently. In other words, by aggrandizing the public structures, countless of citizens will be benefited. For example, there is only one mere man who finds drama acts are feasible. In contrast, there are ten people who presume that infrastructure is critical. Furthermore, a number of public structures are obsolete. There is ample evidence to suggest that the infrastructures oblige to be improved. Because of these outdated public services, many lives are jeopardized. For example, an old bus still forced to operate, even though there are some issues occurred in the machine. It will be prevalent to find pandemonium in the daily life. To recapitulate, while there are some perks from arts and culture sector that cannot be neglected. However, the virtues from enhancing public infrastructures overshadow the art’s.