More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is obesity in rich nations. Modern lifestyles and eating habits are having a huge impact on teenagers in gaining weight. On the other hand, medical experts suggest that to avoid the inevitable parents should interfere in fast food intake and encourage traditional healthy diet for better living. In my view, there are many factors that are involved and this essay will explain the pros and cons in detail. Firstly, excessive intake of instant food can lead to obesity in children especially in developed countries. Money driven workforce is the main reason why parents are focusing on professional achievements and neglecting family members. Moreover, with no proper supervision, children are addicted to junk food rich in sugar and gain weight. For instance, a recent survey suggests that working parents' children are obese compared to others. Needless to say, working parents should feel responsible and monitor food intakes of their kids. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that obesity is the main reason for early deaths in children. Many health organisation reveal that high level of sugar and fat foods can lead to early cardiovascular diseases in both adults and teenagers. For example, recent statistics reveal that if the junk food intake goes on in the next few decades, human life expectancy will be reduced to 60 years is what seemed by health experts. Hence, people should adapt to eat healthy food items and avoid the unhealthy stuff to stay fit and healthy. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that parents should avoid unhealthy practices and encourage children to eat healthy food to live life king size. Finally, the role of parents in obesity elimination is too dire to ignore.