Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spent most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The modernity changed the human being’s behaviour, undoubtedly. There are significant reasons for the reduction of meeting with children to the environment. However, it is very important to them the experience of the natural world, mainly they need to learn how protect and maintain these ecosystems. Firstly, when the kids do not get in touch with animals, plants, streams, ponds and others natural systems, they do not learn how to respect them. For example, a girl who grew up in downtown, living in an apartment, without seeing how astonishing an important the wildlife is, might not think about recycling and exotic animal preservations when she becomes an adult. Secondly, many researches show that people who was created in influence with the environment have a little carbon footprint when compared with the other ones. For instance, they learnt in school about equilibrium, nevertheless, they do not see how difficult is for the nature to maintain and restore itself due to the pollution done by humans. Thirdly, psychologist recommends spending time in green areas to relax and rebalance the mental health. People who are frequently in contact with trees, plants, ponds, lakes and fresh air might be less stressed and frustrated, because it reduces the anxiety and depression levels. To sum up, no matter how the culture and behaviour change, children should be incentivized to share time and be regularly in contact with the nature, learning its importance, how to protect it and about the animals. This conduct will increase the preservation, recycling in the future, as well as reduce the pollution level.