Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that adolescents must participate in volunteer work in their spare time because of advantages for themselves as well as for the community. From my point of view, uncharged jobs bring a variety of benefits, nonetheless, I just partly agree with the notion to force all students to do this kind of work. On the one hand, I will not contradict the point that school should encourage their students to join volunteer work. In terms of individual, such activities help the youngsters create a sense of responsibility because after the campaigns people could understand that implication of work is more important than the money they might receive. With respect to society, this work could connect people together, in addition to raising their awareness about sympathy. For instance, last year I took part in an unpaid teaching event in a remote area and during that time I learned many things about local culture along with building up new relationships. On the other hand, I must take issue with the view that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid things. Firstly, more often than not, adolescents are under great pressure of studying as well as testing, therefore they ought to spend their spare time relaxing or hanging out with their friends. People have approximately 15 years at schools, while the rest is at the offices, accordingly, they need not to dedicate themselves too early. Besides, because there are many families running into financial troubles, their children could get a part-time job to mitigate the problem for their parents rather than doing an unpaid work. In conclusion, I think that people should participate in voluntary work if possible, however, it will not plausible for schools include such activities as a mandatory part.